HIGH SCHOOL

Today it was my first official day at school. I can just tell you, everything here is exactly like I've always imagined! Georgina drove me to school in her car which is a VOLVO haha. When you're sixteen you're allowed to drive here in the states (as long as you have a driver license) but unfortunatly I can't because I'm a swedish citizen (which sucks...) so for me, the alternatives is the schoolbus or going with Georgina, Nate or Jenny. Chuck is still too young to drive.

Anyways, when we finally arrived to our school (which is called Naperville North High School) I went to the headmaster's office to get my schedule. I've just got five lessons a day, whose always the same everyday: Art, pilates, foods and nutrition, lunch, chemistry och photojournalism. Exept the fact that the art starts at 7.45 am everyday, I love my schedule. All my lessons went on very well and everyone seemed to be interested and kept asking me to speak swedish haha! At lunch, I ate with some girls from my food and nutrition-class, Blair and Vanessa. For lunch, they served all sorts of food (that inclusive real, american junkfood but also salads, low calorie yoghurts and sandwiches).


As you can see, Blair and Vanessa just had a yohurt and orange juice for lunch - crazy americans! Like we say in Sweden - äta bör man, annars dör man (quick translation: you should eat, or you will die). Blair is the one with the sunglasses and Vanessa is... the other one. 

Well, after lunch I had all my other lessons. Three o'clock, it was time for try out for Naperville North's cheerleeding team. I can't say that it turned out very well... The cheerleeding girls behaved EXACTLY like they were playing in one of those high-school movies you're always watching when you don't have nothing else to do. They rejected almost all of the contestants who would destroy their reputation. I managed to slip away before they could say something insulting about my hair, clothes, body or family.

Here's "the queens" of Naperville North... Serena van Der Woodsen and Charlie Rhodes - check out that evil look!

So now, I'm looking through the list of clubs and activities NNHS has got. It's crazy how many clubs they really have - like the Harry Potter club! I mean, what is THAT all about? You can have a look for yourselves, HERE. Now I'll go and try Dippin Dots, Georginas favourite sort of ice cream. SEE YOU LATER ALLIGATOR

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0