I'M HERE

So finally I've reached my destination - Chicago! The flight was okay, but the passenger next to me didn't seem to enjoy the trip at all. The old and fragile woman was constantly shaking all the time, from the second she first sat down to the moment she stepped out of the plan on her shaky legs. The only thing I can complain about is that it was a hard to fall asleep - every second I closed my eyes and relaxed, I could hear the old woman desperatly gasp for air (so it wasn't really the airlines fault). Well, I managed to sleep a couple of hours and was able to watch my favorite movie which made the trip more pleasant.

When I arrived to the Chicago O'Hare airport, my host family were there to pick me up. They introduced themselves as Nate, Jenny, Georgina and Chuck. Georgina is exactly the same age as me and we're both going to the same school as Chuck, her younger brother. If I've understood it right when we spoke in the car on the way to our house (feels so weird to say that!) Georgina and I is going to be seniors this year while Chuck is going to be a freshman at Naperville North High School. Georgina and Chucks parents Nate and Jenny, seems really cool and Nate is working as a reporter at CNN - an american world-famous new channel. Jenny on the other hand, is actually a housewife (a real housewife) but as the children has grown bigger she's actually started to design clothes and last year she launched her first clothing line. AIN'T THAT AWESOME?! My host family (they're already feeling like my own family) showed me around town a bit. I'm going to live in Naperville, a city wich has been voted as the second best place to live in the United States according to Money Magazine in 2006. Sounds good, right? Naperville is approximately twenty minutes away from Chicago downtown by train so soon Georgina will take me to see all those tourists-attractions you just HAVE to experience. 


Here you can see Naperville Downtown and a lots of cars... 

The big cupper-colored metal statue in the middle of the picture is as a matter of fact a piece originally from the twin towers in New York (you now the World Trade Center which collapsed in the big tradgedy the 11th september!). AWESOME but at the same time not so awesome.. :(

This is my host sister Georgina. Qte_grl_95!!

This is me unpacking my stuff. I'm going to share room with Georgina but it's cool because she's cool! Hihi

Now - time to sleep. TTYL (Talk To You Later, hihi) guys xoxo



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0